Lori Foster: Fighting Dirty – New Year, New Review

Hello All,

I hope that you have had a wonderful Thanksgiving and Christmas and I hope all of your new year’s resolutions are going well.

I know that i have been a bit negligent but I have a new review for you. It is from Lori Foster (you know how much I love her) and it is a must read.

My goodness! I feel like I have been waiting on Armie and Merissa’s story forever and it was totally worth it!

Perfect. Perfection is just what I expected from Lori Foster, Armie and Merissa and it was exactly what I received. I think my favorite part of the book was Armie’s vulnerability. It was his vulnerability that kept him away from Merissa for so long instead of his desire to continue on with the life of a playboy. In this he reminded me of a dog that really wants affection but is afraid of being rejected. This part of him that we got to explore made me like him more as a character and caused me to think of him in a multidimensional way (I know he is a book character but we can all just pretend otherwise, right?).

Previously we have seen Armie as the know-it-all playboy who does his best to keep his distance from and now we get to find out what he went through in his past.

Lori doesn’t wait too long to get right to the romance and the action in her book. Within the first two chapters we catch up with Armie and Merissa regarding the kiss in the hallway of Rowdy’s bar and fall right into the mystery of a suspicious bank robbery.

I enjoyed how both Merissa and Armie’s past came to a head to allow them to overcome an obstacle together. While Armie certainly had issues to push past from his past, I enjoyed that it was Merissa’s past that brought out the skeletons from the closet and into the limelight

In short, go out and get this book when it comes out on February 23, 2016. You will not be disappointed.

*I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.*

Leave a Reply

