Lora Leigh: Loving Lies

This is a book that I have read more than once – and every time I find something newloving lies lora leigh and interesting about it.

The first time that I read this book, I don’t think that I really understood it. While the book does not make me angry as it did the first time that I read it, it’s not all cozy and warm feelings like it usually is with other romance books. Lora really takes you on a journey, one that you might have to experience over and over again until you think you have reached where the author wanted you to go.

Jessie Benton has been in love with Slade Colter since she was 16 years old. On her 21st birthday she finally gets him – for two days. He leaves town, marries another woman, and five years later he has come back to claim Jessie’s heart again. This time Jessie is ready, she can tell that he is still keeping secrets from her and she doesn’t plan on giving in to him easily. She has plans to make him suffer as much as she has.

It really made me think about my own life and how I might react if someone I was in love with did something that to some would be completely unforgiveable. Would I be able to get over the past and see the hope of the future, or would I be so focused on the past?

Also, it brings up the idea of where the line is on denials in romance novels. A few times through out the book, Jessie expresses that she does not want to get freaky but Slade went ahead and did the deed with her. Of course by the end of the session Jessie was a willing participant, but when does it stop being seduction and it turns into coercion? Hmmmm. It gives you something to think about.

This book is very short and very hot straight from the beginning and take your emotions through a rollercoaster ride.

Head over here for a synopsis and excerpt of the book.

Leave a Reply

